Teacher’s Registration Council Of Nigeria Accreditation Team Visits EACOED, Oyo

The Teacher’s Registration Council of Nigeria Accreditation Team on Monday, 7 March, 2022 paid a courtesy visit to the Management of Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo ahead of the accreditation of the Postgraduate Diploma Programme being run by the institution and have an on-the-spot assessment of facilities for the programme.

Receiving the accreditation team, the Provost, Dr. Rasak Adetunji Adefabi, JP who was supported by members of the College Management, thanked members of the Teachers’ Registration Council of Nigeria for sending its team for the accreditation exercise. “We are delighted to have your team with us here as a College. As you are aware, Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo is a household name coming from the background of the former St. Andrew’s College of Education, Oyo. For us, having our PGD programme reaccredited is our joy as I am proud to state that all our courses leading to the award of the Nigeria Certificate in Education are fully accredited by the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE). We are fully ready and I can assure you on behalf of the Chairman, 14th Governing Council, Prof. Matthew Odedokun, Council Members, College Management, Staff and Students in the College that our team has dotted all their “i’s” and crossed all their “t’s”. You should therefore be rest assured that you shall enjoy your accreditation exercise during your brief stay. Be assured that we shall make the best use of PGD programme accreditation once your result comes out”, the renowned Economist submitted.

In her short response, the Accreditation Team Leader, Prof. Esther A. Oduolowu appreciated the Provost and the College Management for the warm reception given to her team. According to the renowned academic, “our presence here is to give a nod to the Postgraduate Diploma in Education Programme being run by your College. Our intention is to ensure that certified teachers are produced for the public. The era of every Tom, Dick, and Harry coming into the teaching profession is gone for good and that is why the Prof. Olusegun Ajiboye-led-TRCN has directed that we should come for the accreditation exercise. I wish to assure you that we shall carry out the exercise without any fear or favour”.

On the TRCN Accreditation Team were Prof. Esther A. Oduolowu (Team Leader), Mr. E. Owan (Deputy Director) and Mrs. R. T. Adeoye (State Coordinator) while the College Provost, Dr. Rasak Adetunji Adefabi, JP was supported by Dr. Nelson Aderemi Oyewo, Deputy Provost; Mrs. Olubunmi Siju Asunmo, Ag. Registrar; Mr. Emmanuel Oluninyo Adegoke, Ag. Bursar; Dr. Mrs. Serifat Mojisola Asiru, College Librarian; Dr. Timothy Okemakinde, Director, DDSP; Mr. A. I. Jamiu, Assistant Director (NCE Programmes) and Dr. A. A. Ayoola, Chairman, Accreditation Committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *