CCII Honours Aare Bashorun Parakoyi Of Ibadanland, Tony Aletor As Most Outstanding Friend Of Ibadanland

It was yet another historic moment for the Aare Bashorun Parakoyi of Ibadanland, Chief Dr. Tony Aletor, mni, JP as he was honoured with the Most Outstanding Friend of Ibadan Award (MOFI) by the apex socio-cultural group in Ibadan, Central Council of Ibadan Indigenes (CCII) on behalf of the Olubadan of Ibadan Land, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Dr. Sen. Mohood Olalekan Ishola Balogun (Alli Okunmade II).

Chief Dr. Tony Aletor was presented with the award alongside other awardees by the CCII President-General, Prince Yemisi Adeaga and other executive members in appreciation of his tremendous contributions to the development of Ibadanland and growth of the association.

The award ceremony tagged Business Luncheon 2022 which was held at the Premier Hotel, Ibadan was part of the activities lined up for the recently concluded Ibadan cultural festival week 2022 had many notable dignitaries including the Oyo State Governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde in attendance.

Engr. Oluseyi Makinde while congratulating the awardees stressed that the idea of the Business luncheon was to brainstorm on the viability and sustainability of business opportunities in Ibadan land, noting that the 11 local government in Ibadan carries Sixty percent (60%) of Oyo state population and anything happening business wise in Ibadanland has general impacts on Oyo State.

He pointed out that the government is working tirelessly to ensure that the business opportunities available in Ibadan land are accessible to all the indigenes, urging every individual in the State to play his or her part.

In his brief remarks after receiving the award, the Chairman, Capital Express Holdings Ltd. appreciated the Olubadan of Ibadanland, Oba Dr. Sen. Mohood Olalekan Balogun, the President-General and other members of the executive council of CCII for founding him worthy of the award which he never solicited for, in appreciation of his contributions to the course and progress of Ibadan. He promised to be more committed to the development of Ibadanland.

Others that were awarded at the event include Prof. Kayode Oyebode, Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan, Alhaja Folashade Akinlabi, (FASHAD), Alhaja Chief Sherifat Olugbode, Engr. Jubril Dotun Sanusi, Founder, Ilaji Hotels and Resorts, Dr. Bayo Olugbemi, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of First Registrar’s and Investor Services Limited, Gbadamosi Sikiru Abayomi, a journalist and Sales and Marketing Professional, Engr. Dr. Popoola Olukayode Joshua and Prof. Ogugua Charles Aworh.

Dignitaries that accompanied Chief Aletor to the award ceremony include Chief Harry Taiwo Oyeyinka Ladapo, the Bashorun Baasegun of Ibadanland; Mr. Ayo Ojeniyi, Chairman, Heinneman Publishers; Hon. Toye Arulogun, former Oyo State Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism; Prof. Aderemi Kehinde, Head, Department of Medical Microbiology, University College Hospital (UCH); Mr. Wole Ojetola, Bursar, The Polytechnic, Ibadan; Mr. Kayode Odedokun, Deputy Director, National Orientation Agency; Mr. Steve Akadiri, Capital Express Assurance Ltd. and ‘Wale Adeoye, Special Assistant on Media Matters to the EACOED Provost among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *