BREAKING: Oyo West APC boils as Party Members Scampered for Safety.

Two parallel LG and Wards Excos inaugurated: High Chief S A Elegbede’s core progressives group and the ADC renegades group led by Alhaji Yunus Akintunde and Biodun Adeyemo Biddy.

It was show of forces yesterday at the general meeting of APC Oyo West at L A Primary School, Idi Ope, Oyo where the two contending forces of High Chief Elegbede APC Core Progressives group and the ADC renegades group in APC led by Alhaji Yunus Akintunde and Biodun Adeyemo slugged it out and battled for the soul and structure of APC in Oyo West local government.

It will be recalled that the two groups inaugurated parallel executives to run the affairs of the party in the local government.

One of the APC Chieftain who spoke with our correspondent explained the issues surrounding the political circle.

He said, “Traditionally, Oyo West is known as “Igbo pe” that is home of Progressives politicians. The local government is divided into two zones viz: Zone 1 and Zone 2 and they have an existing sharing template for political positions. The ten wards in the local government are shared into two with five wards to each zone.

“The two zones had followed their traditional ways of sharing political positions at the last APC congresses to the admiration of party members but for some strange reasons the ADC renegades in APC led by Alhaji Yunus Akintunde and Biodun Adeyemo went to Abuja and changed all the positions allocated to Chief Elegbede’s group and replaced them with their loyalists.

The Party Chieftain said further, “To add salt to injuries, the Yunus Akintunde group in their desperate attempt to take over the structure of the party in Oyo West even went ahead to install one Ms Adefunke Adeoye from Oyo East local government, a senior sister to Engr Idris Adeoye and a financial of Yunus Akintunde for his Senatorial ambition as “Oyo West Women Leader”, the party leaders see it as an affront and an insult to the collective aspiration of party members. They have therefore opposed it and insisted it will never happen in Oyo West”, he added.

Among those that were sworn-in by Chief Elegbede’s group yesterday by the party leaders for the New APC Local government executive and wards chairmen based on the agreed sharing formula and what was allocated to the two zones are:

1)Vice-chairman – Olujide Tirimisiyu
(2) Secretary – Adedeji Abudlahi
(3) Treasurer – Hammed wasiu A.
(4)Ass. Legal Adviser – M.O.Shittu
(5) Organising secretary – Adebayo Adeyemi (6) Ass.Financial secretary – Asake Asabi
(7) Women leader – Akorede Latifat
(8) PRO – Adeoye Oyetunji
(9)Ass.Youth Leader: Azeez Nurudeen
(10)Ass Auditor – Dairo Dauda
(11)Ass. Welfare secretary – Adebayo Wasiu (12)Ex-officio 1 – Mustapha saheed
(13) Ex-officio 3 – Shittu Basiru
( 14) Ex-officio 4 – Ogunjobi Abel

The Inaugurated Ward Chairmen are:
Ward 1 – Mufutau Sulaimon,
Ward 2 – Obasekore Lukmon
Ward 3 – Adebayo Johnson
Ward 4 – Salam Rasheed Ajala
Ward 5 – Ayoade Isiaka
Ward 6 – Raheem Ganiyu
Ward 7 – Mustafa Isunmaila
Ward 8 – Amusat Ismail
Ward 9 – Busari Rauf A.
Ward 10 – Olukunle F. Adewoyin

The party leaders in attendance and approval of Oyo west APC leaders:.(1)Pa S.A. Elegbede (2)Alh Adebayo Kaseem omoolomo (3)Alh. Ajeigbe Mudashiru, former Chairman of Oyo West local government and former oyo state Ass. Fin. Sec APC (4)Alh Hammed Muritala Olomi, former APC chairman Oyo West and current state Ass.organising secretary (5)Hon.Bisi Oladeji, former Oyo West local government chairman (6)Hon. Sulaimon Ramon (7) Hon . Shittu Taoheed, former Vice Chairman, Oyo West local government (8)Hon Jelili Fortune former oyo South West LCDA Chairman, Former councillors, party leaders and stakeholders and other dignitaries of APC Oyo west.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *